Dannenberg Award

What is it?

Jack Dannenberg

The Award will presented in recognition of the recipient’s devoted service and contribution to the Lehigh Valley ISA Section and its membership. The Award is presented in the honor of the Section’s Twelfth President (1967 – 68), the late Jack Dannenberg, who exemplified these qualities. This represents the highest honor that the Section may bestow on one of its members.


The Award is typically presented at the Section’s annual Homewood Memorial Scholarship Dinner in December. The Award consists of a plaque and appropriate gift, typically a dinner gift certificate for the recipient and a guest.


  • The nominee must be an active member of the Lehigh Valley Section for a minimum of five years.
  • Section Presidents will not be considered for nomination until at least two years
    after their terms have been completed.
  • The nominee must have continually demonstrated service to the Section above
    and beyond the normal responsibilities associated with the performance of their duties. Evaluation of nominees will be based on a scoring system based on contributions to the Section. (See Attachment A)

Administration and Evaluation

The Award will be administered by the Honors and Awards Committee and the current Section President. The candidate must be approved by the Section Directors. Section Directors who may have been nominated must abstain from the selection process.


The nomination of a member for this Award may be made by any active Section member. It is the responsibility of the Honors and Awards Committee to solicit nominations from the membership.

Click here for Guidelines / Nomination Form

Past Recipients

  • 2000 – David J. Tachovsky
  • 1998 – Charles L. Ackerman
  • 1997 – Phil Reppert
  • 1995 – James W. Keaveney
  • 1994 – Ronald P. Hillegass
  • 1993 – Warren C. Weidman
  • 1992 – Charles B. Longo
  • 1991 – Nicholas A. Stangil
  • 1990 – Edward J. Cooney
  • 1989 – William A. Gregory
  • 1988 – Bruce M. Waltz
  • 1987 – Francis M. Leader

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


Spam protection by WP Captcha-Free

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Subscribe without commenting